Skip to content

Happy unemployed b-day!

January 16, 2009
tags: , ,

My car is finally fixed! Huzzah!

But…I got sick on my b-day, and I am now officially unemployed…

Duh-duh-duummm……

Yes, yes. It all sounds bad, but it really isn’t…yet.

Although I was sick on my b-day, it was very nice. The entire weekend + b-day Monday was enjoyable and stress-free. Probably one of the best birthdays I have had.

This week, I had five job interviews. Three were second round, and two were first round. Only two jobs have rejected me, so I am still in the running for four. Not bad. Plus, I have another (new) one next week.

I think I have done a decent job during the interviews. Also, remember that I am sick – I have lost my voice, and have had a coughing fit during different interviews this week, and no one has kicked me out.

Me = 1 Recession = 0

Although the interviews have gone well, they are stressful. Very long (some 2 + hours), and it is surprisingly hard to talk about your self for an hour. All the interviewees, however, were great. It would be great to work at any of the places I have interviewed at, and I know I would enjoy working with everyone I have met so far.

All of the interviews are for jobs that I would enjoy, too. I am hoping one works out (or two of the part-time ones) so I can figure out where I will live (I have to be out of my current apt. by Feb. 25th….eh).

While most of the rejections I have received have been nice, one was oddly…horrid.

It started with aĀ  – Hello, Abbie!! ~ I think, ooohh, they want to see me…

Further down ~ you were not one of the 5 (5?!?!?!!) selected candidates.

And…

Thanks!! (grrrrr)

Insulting. I don’t think happy punctuation should be used in rejections…

But that is just me.

So, I am going to try and write a post this weekend about the importance of thank yous, and I may post a political rant blog. I have not done that in a while.

Until then, goodnighties!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shawn permalink
    January 22, 2009 8:58 am

    Im happy that you had a nice birthday!

  2. Abbie permalink
    January 22, 2009 7:04 pm

    Yess…and you were one of the reasons it was nice šŸ™‚ Thank you for the lovely gifts. I need to start reading soon!

  3. Shawn permalink
    January 22, 2009 11:14 pm

    Get on it lady! Its a really great story, I think you would love it… And anytime- I like makin ya smile ;P

Leave a Reply

