Skip to content

Release the hounds…on your neighbors…

February 18, 2009

Have you ever heard of a spray collar? I hadn’t until last Tuesday.

I recently moved to JOCO, aka the boringist most uptight circle of hell, and my beagle is not adapting.

Little Daphne has taken to howling all day long. Her howling is starting to anger neighbors, and people just walking by the building.

I have to get her to shut-up or get her out.

I am trying to train her because I want to keep the little brat.

I am using a can filled with pennies that I shake when she barks when I am home and it does wonders. When I am gone I have to use other tactics, though.

The collar I am using sprays citronella at her throat when she barks. It just startles her and I read that hounds hate smell. Anyway. She hates it and I hate using it, but I would hate getting rid of her even more.

Le blah.

Oh. You were wondering about my new job? So much to learn. So much change. Uhhhhhhh

Recently, I wrote a few (the other is in the works) articles for my former Absorbent, Ink. bosses. You can look up those cool cats here. I don’t think an AbsBlabs link will really help them, but hey…you never know.

I’ve also applied for a few other way fun freelance jobs, so wish me luck.

BTW, I’ve got some new posts coming soon. I just need to find some time to research! Check back this weekend – I think I’ll get one up by Sunday.

Until then, rowrow, and goodnight.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 20, 2009 1:40 pm

    A Bark Collar is a safe, effective and humane way to train your dog not to bark too much.

Leave a Reply

