Skip to content

You should have to take a test to have a kid…

March 31, 2009
tags: ,

Yesterday while I was shopping for my new job “attire,” my family and I were attacked. Not in a violent way, I should add, but in a crazy I’m-going-to-cut-you-b!*ch way.

I was walking into the dressing room when crazy lady yelled, “Better not go in there. There’s no one here to check you in.”

I say, nicely (which is a surprise), “Oh. Well, I think I am going to take my chances.”

See, I used to work at Target as a dressing room attendant, and I knew the ladies running it probably wouldn’t mind.

Crazy then yells at me, “Well don’t come crying when you get arrested for shop lifting.”

I think to myself, “Do I plan on stealing these way awesome cloths I hold?” The answer = no…

So,

I replied with a simple, “OK, dude,” and went in to an empty dressing room.

Now, if you know me, this response was mild. When strangers are rude to me, I am typically a sarcasm-ridden nightmare, so she got a calm response.

Five minuets later, my parents find me and tell me crazy came up to them and yelled at them, “You didn’t raise your daughter right! She’s rude! And, she is going to get arrested for shop lifting!”

She continued yelling at them as she walked, WITH HER BABY IN TOW, down the aisle…

WTF…

I’m 26, lady. My parents tried, but uh, this is me.

Bring it.

People are nuts, man.

Sorry I haven’t been posting lately. I suppose I am suffering form writer’s block. I don’t know what to do. My creativity is kaput. Any advice?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 9:23 pm

    When I get bloggers block, I read my other favorite blogs (yours being one) and/or some of my favorite news/entertainment/etc. Web sites (i.e. The Onion, thepacker.com (no, seriously) and weigh in with my opinion on subjects they address. Or, many times, this exercise simply stirs my creative juices enough that I get my own, fresh ideas. Sometimes, even watching TV shows/sitcoms or listening to music gets me going. Best of luck and have fun! 🙂 DG

  2. Owen permalink
    March 31, 2009 11:13 pm

    If you agree people should have to take a test you’ll like this website

    http://whythefuckdoyouhaveakid.com/

Leave a Reply

