Skip to content

Shake your Martini, not your kid

April 24, 2009

Anyone else think their head may explode because of their allergies?

I seriously am in stuffy nose, sore throat and migraine hell. I have good company, though. Most of the folks stopping by the box store were buying loads of anti-sneeze meds, too.

So, writing this post may be a bit tricky. I mean, I am trying to keep my left eyeball from popping out of my head.

Anyhow, I was catching up on some news today, and I saw this lovely gem.

WTF, Apple? I’m not supposed to think about dead babies when I see a cute little glowing Apple. I’m supposed to think about Justin Long looking all wide-eyed and thinking, “Wha?!? What just happened?”

~

Game scenario:

OMG. It’s a baby. Oh, it’s so cute.

Oh, no. Baby is crying. Shush, baby, shush.

Damn-it. Shake-Shake-shake…

Cute little red Xs over baby’s eyes – You win!

Weeeee!

~

That’s just uncomfortable.

I mean, I have made inappropriate baby jokes here and there, but come on.

Totally not good for the brand, Apple.

BBC News said the following at the end of the print story:

“The outrage over Baby Shaker came as California-based Apple celebrated the one billionth download from its App Store, which was launched just nine months ago.”

ZZzzzing!!!

Man. Really, it could not get worse/better.

And after that lovely news piece, I think I’ll tell you all that I have a new freelance gig, and a tryout for another awesome writing gig (did I mention I like totally want it way more than I wanted the green unicorn I requested when I was a kid?).

Yeah. That’s a lot of likes, man. Alotta.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shawn permalink
    April 24, 2009 3:53 pm

    If I owned an Iphone I would have been first in line to buy that game. Its wrong. And I like it.

  2. Abbie permalink
    April 24, 2009 3:59 pm

    While somewhat amusing, not the best thing for a large company to provide; they won’t be getting any sales bc of the app., I’m guessing. I suppose we shall never know bc it’s gone. Ah, mysteries.

  3. Shawn permalink
    April 24, 2009 8:19 pm

    You are right though. I don’t understand why they didn’t filter this App out before it was even downloaded by anyone.

    APPLE: Shaking Out Your Pockets, So You Can Shake Babies… Were a family company.

    Cue Screaming Babies

Leave a Reply

