Skip to content

You’ve gone far, young warrior

May 13, 2009

I remember reading The Pitch when I was 13 or so. I would skim through it while waiting in restaurants. I’d always check the new music and stuff to do around town and think “man. I want to do that.” Then, I would skip to the back of the rag, and snicker at the dirty want ads.

Anyhow. I finally got in The Pitch (No. Not in the want ads section, you dirty fools.) I got to review The Sounds’ show at The Bottleneck. I’m not sure what will come of it. I suppose I’m happy to have my name associated with a publication I’ve always loved. Yup. I’ll take that alone.

So, here is the link if any of you are interested.

Woo-hoo and all that jazz. Anyhow, I’ve gotta rest. My nerves are bit shot at the moment. And, I fell asleep in my clothes so I still smell like the sweaty dude standing next to me at the show. Ewewewewew.

I’ll now continue in my never ending search for work and freelance!

Onwarrrd!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 11:41 am

    very impressive, highly descriptive review. felt like i was there myself! almost felt as if i could smell the guy next to you. ewww. 🙂

  2. absblabs permalink
    May 16, 2009 12:15 pm

    I tried, I tried. We’ll see how they like me in person on Monday. Damn, I’m a nervous potato.

  3. June 8, 2009 2:50 pm

    Abbie, maybe this is a dumb question, but why did Jason Harper get the by-line if you took the pics and the wrote the review? Some hazing ritual I am unfamiliar with? Regardless, keep up the good work!

  4. absblabs permalink
    June 8, 2009 10:20 pm

    Ha. I know! Well, I’m credited below him because they don’t give freelance writers logins. So, he logged in an posted my stuff. Thanks for the kind words, though! You too.

Leave a Reply

