Skip to content

The vacation was nice

May 25, 2009
tags: ,

It’s nice to take a few days off.

I, however, may have over done it. I haven’t written a damn thing since last Friday.

Scary, huh?

I’m pretty sure I’m getting rusty. So, I better get with it again.

Let’s see. What to say, what to say…

Oh! Well, I didn’t get that job *crowd sighs in disappointment*

I know, guys! It’s OK, though. I have a feeling it went to someone who will do a much better job than I ever could, so I’m cool. I did get a somewhat consistent freelance gig out of it, though *crowd cheers “hell, yes!”*

Thanks!

Yeah. It should be fun. I’ll be reviewing more shows, doing calendar updates, and pitching story ideas to them like a mad woman. They’ll either love me or want to kill me by the end of the summer.

What else? Oh, yes. I got, like, I dunno – four job rejections on Friday? Yeah. They came to me by e-mail, snail mail, and phone call.

It. Was. Amazing.

Not really. I don’t mind rejection, but that was a hell of a lot of “denied!” in one day.

The only thing that gives me comfort is that all the jobs weren’t in my field. They were merely “I’m gettin’ a paycheck” jobs.

Yup. That was my weekend. Pretty damn amazing, right?

So, I plan on writing a lot this week (there are new b-horror films and music to discuss! I also need to tell you guys how to talk to your friend who’s fresh out of college and can’t find a job. Seriously, guys. It isn’t fun or funny.) I also plan on applying for a ton of internships, jobs, and fellowships.

Anyhow. It should be a fun week. All of ya dudes and dudettes should stop by again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 10:06 am

    yeah, rejection sucks, yo! keep your head up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

