Skip to content

Down with the tempo

June 10, 2009

Last evening, I enjoyed some ambient, electronic, and down tempo music at the Foundation.

Our Brother Native, joined local acts, such as Monta at Odds and BBDDM, and played soothing electronic tunes until about 1 a.m.

I really enjoy electronic, experimental shows and wish there were more acts in these genres. I suppose if any of you know of acts such as this (local, national or international), let me know.

There are a few shows I’d like to attend later this week, but alas, I can’t. Why must you cost $10 +, Metric and The Black Hollies? Why!?

In other electronic news, take a look ‘n’ listen Yi Zhou’s short film. One of my favorite bands, Air, does the film’s soundtrack.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

