Skip to content

Steppin’ out

July 20, 2009

I can be a bit cynical at times. I’m also sarcastic, and shy. These personality traits can make me come across rather bad, I fear. I hardly ever say anything, and when I do it typically comes out in a semi-bitchy form. It’s true. And it stinks.

If you saw me at a party over the last few years, this is what you'd fine me doing. Seriously.

If you saw me at a party over the last few years, this is what you'd find me doing. Seriously.

Well, I’m going to attempt to change that. No, not my snarkastic personality. But, I think I’m going to take a jab at being somewhat outgoing. I’m not talking soro-bubble-tastica. I’m just meaning I’ll talk to people a bit more, and actually make eye contact when I talk to a new person (yeah. I’m that bad).

“Why the sudden change of personality,” you ask?

Well, if you read my post, “Tick Tock,” you may remember I mentioned that I went to Pomme de Terre lake over the weekend. While traveling around the area, I ran into a lot of locals. Every single person waved, said hello, and was polite. In fact, during the search for my dog, people who didn’t know me volunteered their time, and one older woman even asked if I wanted to borrow her ATV. Pretty darn sweet, eh?

Anyway.

If you see me out and about, and I’m acting all shy and introverted, kick me in the ass, and tell me to shape up.

I need the encouragement.

What I strive to become; minus the uncomfortable teeth.

What I'm striving to become; minus the uncomfortable face.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

