Skip to content

How did I do this the weekend?

July 27, 2009

Not well.

Abbie FAIL.

I think my weekend was doomed from the start. I haven’t been sleeping well lately, and when Abbie’s are sleep deprived, they tend to go a bit insane.

After Lovett’s show on Friday evening, I went home and slept instead of going out. And sadly, after only five hours, I woke up. At 5 a.m. Cursing my existence.

Needless to say, the day did not start well.

Saturday day was fine. I worked, which is always good. The pups were sweet like always. Later that evening, I went to a party.

But, this party was not like any party I’d been to in the last four years.

No. No, sir.

It was akin to the parties I attended when I was 17.

I watched girls pass out on couches; boys run around sans shirts; dogs dart around with crazed/scared looks on their faces. All while I listened to various boys yell at party arrivers “fag,” and overheard a conversation where a girl said, “It’s not that I don’t like all black people…”

Hell, yeah. This isa ‘merica.

*Shakes head; sheds tear; looks for balcony to jump off of*

After an hour or so, I couldn’t bare to smile, nor interact anymore, and took to sitting on the front porch by myself with my wine.

Oh, parties.

Anyhow, I woke the next day bright and early (I went to bed at 4 a.m., but woke up at 6:45 a.m. This was not a bad thing, however. I had to work at 7:30 a.m. Thank goodness I work with dogs. They hate to talk in the morning, too).

While work went well (wow, that’s a lot of w’s), I couldn’t shake the bad mood from the day before. I literally sat around all day, grumbling obscenities at anyone who crossed my path. Fortunately, I called it a night early, and retired at 9 p.m. (and slept without waking until 7 a.m.).

Thank goodness!

So, I’m refreshed today. Plus, work has gone well. Blog entries were finished, and interviews went great.

Anyhow. I’m going to bid you all farewell, and continue writing my latest article about sex gag gifts (oh, Demand Studios).

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 28, 2009 10:09 am

    yeah, that’s a pretty bad weekend. sorry it had to happen to you like that. you definitely deserve much, much better weekends and much, much more quality sleep.

Leave a Reply

