Skip to content

Crazy brain space

August 11, 2009

So, lately I’ve been forgetting things.

I can’t remember what friends say to me.

I forget what days I have appointments.

Basically, I’m a red hot mess (or, a pale cold mess in my case).

Anyhow, it’s bothersome. Maybe it’s because I’m trying to maintain five jobs (oh, how I want to quit one of them. Those of you who know me know which one I’m referring to…ehhhhh).

To stay alive – aka to be able to afford food – I’ve had to put my music side projects on the back burner. And, I’m not updating my project on a regular basis.

“What project?”, you ask? Oh, well, just a cluster f*$k of stories I’ve been working on. Some are real and some are fictional. And, I plan to put them all in a little ol’ book. Now, no one will ever read this book most likely, but the stories will reside there none-the-less.

Besides work and writing these silly blogs, I’ve been trying (emphasis on trying) to help a local non-profit get the word out about its major fundraising event. After a bunch of misunderstanding (of names, dates, and the like), I think it’s all coming together.

So…

all 10s of you who read this should totally volunteer some time at the Christmas in October golf classic. You can read about the classic here. And, if you are wanting more information about CIO’s upcoming house captain meeting, go here.

Ok, ok. enough promoting. I get it. But keep in mind; it’s for a good cause.

So, do I have anything else for you all?

Hmmm…

Yes! I do.

Here’s a link to an update about the lovely, and talented Doseone. One of Doseone’s projects, Themselves, will be releasing a new album on October 30 (Mmmm. The day before Halloween. My favorite day of the year. This year, I will either be Dr. Girlfriend or Peach from Mario Bros. – you decide!). Dose also has helped piece together a supergroup, and has helped compose a movie score. ALSO – (yeah, I know), he’s planning another 13 & God album, and has been teaching freestyle rap.

Ok. I’m not that busy, I guess.

Also. Random question of the day. What do you like best about being a man, or a woman (or an inbetween)? Discuss in comments below. I totally miss conversing with you guys. It’s been quiet lately.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 10:20 am

    what i like best about being a man? hmmmm … i think it’s society’s acceptance of the hair growing mostly all over my body … except for my feet, my back and that one tiny-but-growing spot atop my head. and you? (what you like best about being a woman, i mean) 🙂

  2. Shawn permalink
    August 12, 2009 12:13 pm

    Peeing standing up/ no menopause/ no babies/ no bras/ having true grit/ and much stronger…

  3. Abbie Stutzer permalink
    August 15, 2009 11:37 pm

    Dan – I like the fashion stuff. That’s about it. These here ovaries are totally over rated.

    Shawn – I have more grit in my eye ball than you have in your left ball. Volley, and bring it.

Leave a Reply

