Skip to content

And…Scene!

August 25, 2009

I’m a weary potato.

Stuff hasn’t exactly been “off the chain” or the “hook” for me lately.

Plus, I’m having a wicked bad case of writers block.

So, I’m going to rely on my trusty bank of emergency post ideas to get my creative brain a-goin’.

Topic of the day:

A wise man once asked:

How will I know who you are and what group you belong in unless you dress the part?

Frat boys do it.

So do their sorority sisters.

Goth kids, hippie kids, and every day “normal” kids do it, too.

They all dress their part.

But, not all of these groups have Web sites and multiple blogs that help them learn how to dress to fit in to their social group.

Nope.

Only one group does that –

Scene kids

Be careful scene kid. That couch may have the Clap.

Be careful scene kid. That couch may have the Clap.

Seriously. If you want to learn how to be a scene kid, take a look at this WikiHow page.

The guide teaches you how to talk, and text like a scene kid, and how to defy labels.

“The first rule of being scene is not to talk about being scene. The major sign of a poser is calling yourself a scene kid. If someone calls you scene say: ‘Nah, labels are for soup cans not people.'”

Gawd, tis lizt haz, liek, all u ned.

There are also plenty of scene kids out there that will help give a person pointers on how to become scene.

Thank goodness there are folks willing to do this difficult job.

Bleached out hair and leggings for life! W00t!

*blech*gag* ::)& ~ (virtual scene vomit)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Glenn permalink
    August 25, 2009 11:33 pm

    Liek, omg! I’m ToTaLlY cuttn my hairz by myself upside downz in teh darkz wyle spinnin so it lookz like no one elsez, and my name iz now Aidan Annihilation, bcuz im so hardcore. Ill take lotza mirror pics of myself wif my cell phonz after, cuz i havn’t learnt my cameraz self timer, nd i want every1 2 c how AwEsOmE my phone is in the pic. Dont call me scene tho. Ill defy ur labelz!!!!!!!11one

  2. Shawn permalink
    August 26, 2009 12:59 am

    Most of them are starving artists with rich parents, and most are usually some kind of a DJ…

  3. Abbie Stutzer permalink
    September 1, 2009 10:26 pm

    Glenn – Oh my. I fear you’ve had a scene blood clot burst. Seek medical attention immediately.

    Shawn – I know, I know. Oh well. I’m sure a new trend will emerge soon enough.

  4. mariamarshmellow permalink
    August 12, 2010 9:54 am

    those how to be scene blogs, and videos piss me off to, but not all scene kids are posers, i think everyone fits into 2 or more “groups” or “cliques” and it who you are…i think posers are giving us a bad reputation.

    • Abbie Stutzer permalink
      August 14, 2010 11:58 am

      Oh, I agree. Too many people jump on one look/trend and people who are actually nice that were in the original group get labeled. It’s annoying.

Leave a Reply

