Skip to content

A head full of tunes

August 31, 2009

You take a weekend off from writing and what do you get?

Slammed.

Like, super hard.

Although, the Peter Bjorn and John show I attended Friday evening was for work. I had fun, though, so I don’t count that.

On Saturday I helped my parents around their house during the day, and at night, I went out and watched various people in Lawrence stagger around. Twas pretty fun, indeed.  On Sunday, I rearranged my apartment. Ugh (it’s in post move mode at the moment. It’s crazy empty. Like my first apartment when I went off to college. Oh, how far I’ve come.)

Anyhow…

For some odd reason, I woke up at 4 a.m. today.

Yeah. I’m dead tired.

But, I’ve got a lot of work done. My HEALTH and TuNe-YaRdS reviews are outlined,  my PB&J review is almost finished, my sweet potato source list is complete and I’ve compiled my follow-up interviews for all my dried fruit sources.

Did that last paragraph make your eyes fall out of your head because they were so glazed over?

If so, I’m sorry. These next thingies may wake you up.

The few news bits that have tickled my fancy over the last week or so are these little babies right here:

Take a listen to Massive Attack’s new song, “Splitting The Atom.” It’s a bit different from their previous works. Check for their new EP, which should be out in October.

For some reason, I am now obsessed with these guys. It’s not for everyone, but if you like eerie chimes, and experimental music, you should definitely check On Fillmore out.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shawn permalink
    September 1, 2009 3:22 pm

    The new massive attack is going to be great! I wish they would come somewhere close to here- I will buy you a ticket…

  2. Abbie Stutzer permalink
    September 1, 2009 10:24 pm

    I know! I’m very excited too. Thank ya! I’ll hold you to that…

Leave a Reply

