Skip to content

Happy birthday. It’s gonna be another swell year, kiddo.

February 1, 2010
tags: , ,

I turned 27 a few weeks ago.

Pretty exciting, huh?

Not really. In fact, it was one of the dullest most craptastic birthdays I’ve ever had.

While it was bad for the standard reasons (people forgot, I fell on my boney behind in the snow), it was also bad because I realized something.

I haven’t gotten very far this year.

Well wait. I did, but I seem to be right back where I started.

I started off without a job. Then, I got a job. Then I promptly got laid-off from that job.

Then, I worked at a pizza place, a retail store, a grocery store and a box store.

Then, I got a few freelance jobs.

Now, I still have those freelance jobs, but they’ve not turned into the full-time gigs they were supposed to. Nope. Not at all.

So, where does this leave me?

Moving home. At 27. While I find a job to supplement my other job.

Now, I get along with my parents, so, this won’t be too bad, but heck, it’s not going to be too amazing, either.

Wow. Growing up is so much fun.

Funny thing, I thought I’d be done by now.

Grumble, grumble.

Okay. That’s done with. Bitching is complete-o.

Now, onto more awesome things. Like what my next horror review will be.

It’s Alive, or a post about my Italian love, Dario Argento.

Wait, okay. I’m writing about horror films, I just finished reading a graphic novel, and I’m watching the 4th season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer as I type this.

Maybe I do belong in my parents basement after-all. I do seem to fit the typical nerdy kid at home description.

Oh, sigh.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

