Skip to content

Freaky fashion

February 8, 2010

Sooooo, how have you guys been?

I’ve been so-so.

I’m keeping busy with my three little freelance jobs, but that’s about all I’m doing.

Anti-social is the new social, guys.

Yeah. I’m going to have to turn my social switch to on in the next few days. I hear that the more you make yourself all public and stuff, the easier it gets. I mean, don’t get me wrong. I’m not depressed or anything. I just hate going out when it’s below 40 degrees. That, and the public is really getting under my skin lately. Maybe it’s just the KC scene, but damn. When ever I attend a function, I feel like I’m not “cultured” enough to be there, or I’m not “woooo! Look at my tits!” enough. Also, I have this tendency to be very quiet and sit in corners and people watch. I fear I bore those around me, and frighten bar goers. Well, I like making people uncomfortable, but I don’t like making friends all grry.

Anyhow, when I finally do slap the streets, here’s what I’ll be wearing.

As you know, I am a lover of all things horrory, monstery and dead.

I also love buying little trinkets.

Here are my latest buys:

Skull and monster barrettes

Dead things keep running through my head. Well, at least latching on to.

Skull and zombie

These hands are getting dangerously close to my braaaiiinnnnnnssss.

I got the skull, Frankenstein and zombie hand barrettes from HotTopic.com (it’s not all fake vampires, horrible goth and cheese. Wait. These are pretty cheesy) via TooFastOnline.com. The lil’ bow number is from UniqueVintage.com.

Lovely bones

I cross my bones for good luck.

I got this necklace from UrbanOutfitters.com. I rarely wear necklaces, but hell. Who could resist this? Well, a million sane girls probably could, but sane, I am not. Here’s a link to another bone piece in the collection.

Shoes and tights

Perfect for living dead girls everywhere.

These shoes are from HotTopic.com, while these tights are from UniqueVintage.com. Tall girls, beware. I can hardly fit into these damn tights. I’m too vertical. I couldn’t find a link to the shoes, but while searching, I came across these pretties. Mmmmmm, I think I’m going to buy myself a gift really soon.

Folders

This is about how seriously I take my work. Wait. My bosses read this. Whoops.

Now, I can’t wear…well. I do have some extra duct tape. Oh, nevermind. I got these sweeties to put all of my freelance expense stuff in. I learned my lesson last year. Record. Record. Record. I was going to buy a compact that said “Because Chocolate Can’t Get You Pregnant,” but it was sold out at the time. Looks like it’s back in stock now, though. Woo! Take a look at all the other awesome stuff at Ephemera-inc.com.

Sorry I got all girly on you guys. It doesn’t happen often.

Leave a Reply

