Skip to content

When you fall asleep at 9 o’clock on Sat. …

May 9, 2010

you wake up at 1 a.m., and crave mushrooms.

No. Not the trip causing kind. Just the good, old-fashioned, “holy heck. Those taste good with Tabasco,” kind.

Since the big LO (everyone should abbreviate everything, apparently), I’ve been a bit, uh, off?

That statement is a good one, though. I’m much more relaxed, and I’m getting sleep again. So, technically, I should be thanking the powers that be for restoring my glowing, youthful look!

But, things haven’t been all puppy dogs and roses. No, sir. The job search (I think this is my fifth round?) is the toughest one yet. Finding work in Lawrence is really hard. Like, really. I’ve found some gem-like jobs, but I’m sure I’m competing with a ton of others in my position. And, folks have been acting weird when they find out I’ve been laid-off. But, I mean, yeah, I’m totally acting weird about it, too. So, whatever, right?

But, I’m not thinking about that- or those, as in people’s reactions.

Nope.

I’m totally going to find work, like, tomorrow! Err, next week? Month?

Anyhow… tomorrow begins my recovery session. No, that doesn’t mean I’ll be nursing a wicked hangover. That means I’ll be trying to figure out what the heck I’m going to do until I get a job. Abbies with a lot of time on their hands are terrible things. I think I’ll be throwing most of my time into these two ventures (B through Z, PopWreckoning). Oh! Here are my latest reviews at the Pop, by the way: The National album review, Stardeath and White Dwarfs show review, and Saharan Gazelle Boy album review (yes, I’m a bit rusty. It’s been awhile since I’ve done this kind of thing).

And, I’m trying to find a horror film to review. Any thoughts?

Okay. Late night blog session over.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

