Skip to content

Oh, oh. I’m not half way there. Oh, fu*k. Livin’ on a prayer.

June 1, 2010

Damned.

Not much interesting going on in Abbie’s parts (eww) these days.

I’m just looking for a bit of extra work (anyone need a dog sitter? House sitter? Dog walker? Butcher? Baker?), as my cleaning job is working out great, and applying for school. I’ll most likely be taking some writing classes and a few environmental studies courses at KU or JCCC over the next year. Then, come Fall 2011, I’ll most likely start working on my Poli Sci/Enviro studies Graduate degree so I can teach part-time (and clean full time. Because I like to work full time plus half. That’s just how I am).

So, I’ll do all that if I get accepted.

Oh, dear God. Please do not allow these people to reject me, too. I’ve had too much “character building experiences” over the last year.

I think I may take a break from writing. For at least a week. Maybe two. I fear that if I don’t take a little break, I’m going to destroy my desk. Computer. Head. I really don’t want to do that. My head is what attracts people (sometimes).

Plus, I need to start saving up cash to get a telephone line installed in my house to conduct interviews. Turns out that’s kind of important when one is a “reporter.” Who knew?! Also, if I take some time off, I may actually find some work in the industry. At least that’s what I hope, as my resume is slowly losing steam, and its experience punch. And that’s why I normally don’t get hired. Apparently, I’m young and inexperienced.

I know!

I totally thought I was old, too.

Anyhow. That’s me and this is you reading about me.

I’ll try to create a better entry next time that’s not about me, but more about you (because I know your every move).

Muahaha.

Oh! If you do happen to be one of those elusive employers who occasionally takes a gander at my blog, I’ve included a tab up top with my resume. When Abbies work part-time, they cannot afford to pay their dues to freelance societies that host their work. So, I now “host” my own! It’s totally not styled, but it does the trick.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2010 8:11 am

    I just added *three* things into my resume last night as I’m applying to an internship Lawrence Freenet doing social media things. I’m now up to two pages. Pretty excited about that.

    • Abbie Stutzer permalink
      June 2, 2010 1:01 pm

      Niiice. You are doing a bunch these days. And doing a good job, too, I might add. I hope you get it, and that in result your resume gets to be, like, three pages!

      • June 2, 2010 5:43 pm

        Thanks. The crazy thing is, I have a bunch of other ideas I have and I just need to spend more time on them.

  2. Abbie Stutzer permalink
    June 12, 2010 1:29 pm

    I understand that. It’s good to have a ton, though. Keeps the head sharp and you ahead of the pack. Being with the pack is boring.

Leave a Reply

