Skip to content

Sweaty summer songs and other stories, such as: Never tell a writer…

June 22, 2010
tags: ,

that “everyone is a writer.”

That makes the writer want to jump out of her first-floor window into a rose bush. That, along with the sentence that starts with, “while we are impressed with your qualifications..”.

Window of death (or maybe painful pokes)

Prickly peril, painful pokes and possible pain ahead!

At least I’m applying for jobs, though, right? Many folks I know are beginning to get burned out. Hell! I damn near decided to throw in my writer towel when I found out Lawrence.com was pretty much kaput.

No towel throwing, I say!

My towel is staying on my rack (dirty), thank you very much! I’ve still got, uhhh, hope (she whispered)…

Anyway.

Onto the tunes!

These songs make my gym visits a bit more enjoyable. They also muffle out the sound of gym dudes yelling “Woo!”, and, “Yeah!” (total bonus!).

~NERD WARNING: I’ve been on an electronic, trance kick (yes. I may have watched The Beach recently). Also, I cannot be blamed for some of the horrible, cheese ball images people use as backing for these songs. It wasn’t me!~

School of Seven Bells: “My Cabal”

Frank (Just Frank): “Coeur Hante”

The Belles: “Clouds Over Stansted”

Elvis: “Summer Kisses Winter Tears”

Ladytron: “Ghosts”

Pantha Du Prince: “Lay In A Shimmer”

Blitzen Trapper: “Destroyer of the Void”

Teams: “Bali” (Mmm. Bowie’s Bowie)

UNKLE: “The Runaway (Feat. Elle. J)”

Tricky: “Hollow”

Faithless: “Woozy”

Washed Out: “You’ll See It”

Dusty Brown: “Weather”

Janelle Monae: “Mushrooms & Roses”

Blonde Redhead: “Magic Mountain”

Underworld: “8 Ball”

~ This list was brought to you by a grumpy girl and her bouncy Beagle (well, she’s bouncy most of the time).~

Beagle feet are neat

She'll be all energized and charged in about 20 mins.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shawn permalink
    June 22, 2010 11:01 am

    One of the best song lists you have made yet!

    • bill permalink
      June 22, 2010 1:03 pm

      Love the shot of your pooch and the caption is brilliant.

    • Abbie Stutzer permalink
      June 22, 2010 6:57 pm

      Shawn: Thanks very much!

      Bill: She is a darlin’. Thank ya! It’s true. That blanket has mighty powers.

Leave a Reply

