Skip to content

Day 3: Wedding day…

July 4, 2010

Saturday, July 3, 2010

10:42 a.m.

You know what I love the most?

Free food.

In fact, I love the free cinnamon raisin bagel, honey, Raisin Bran, banana, and yogurt I snatched this morning.

10:30 p.m.

You know what I hate the most?

Not having food since 10 a.m. This has been a hell of a day.

Too busy.

Too much family.

Not enough sleep.

~

Awesome quotes of the day (from children):

~ “someone spilled beer on me!”

~ “I want a dollar for the dollar dance!”

~ “oh, you’re 21? You’re an old fart.”

~ “I don’t want to drink from that cup. There could be Herpes on it!”

12:52 a.m.

I arrived on Thursday. I haven’t eaten a full meal since that morning (it seems so long ago…so weak…so…*konks out*).

I have only eaten garden vegetable salads that are light on the vegetables and heavy on the stale lettuce leafs.

There are no 24 hour grocery stores in this town, either.

I want to stab Wisconsin in the eye.

Oh, well. I found a microwavable “can” of tomato soup.

Some Triscuits.

Some salsa.

Yum?

I’m now watching Bad Biology on my friend’s old computer, though, so that makes me happy. A horror film about two over-sexed humans with monster-like genitalia?

Yes, please.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nick permalink
    July 4, 2010 3:50 pm

    Solid post. I rotated the picture for you:

  2. Abbie Stutzer permalink
    July 4, 2010 4:55 pm

    Thanks, Nick! I really appreciate both of those things.

Leave a Reply

