Skip to content

Day 4: Meat, fire and 3 o’clock beers

July 5, 2010

July 4, 2010

5:15 p.m.

Yesterday was the worst day of the trip.

Today is the best.

I slept until noon. I got a free, veggie-friendly breakfast. I went to Target and bought food to cook tonight.

Yes.

I actually found green things.

I’m the giddiest vegetarian on the block. Hell, probably the next 50 miles.

What else did I do?

~ caught up on work.

~ listened to new music.

~ looked up school information.

~ listened to my NPR stories (yep. I’m that old lady).

~ drank tasty wine and beer (yes. At an early hour. I’m vacatin’! Don’t bother me).

Oh. I also took a shower. That was the highlight of my day.

Hmmm… *flips through television channels*

There’s nothing on.

Oh! *notices Firefly DVD on desk*

Let nerd time commence!

12:41 a.m.

The rest of the day went well enough.

My friend and I visited with his family. I talked with the old folks. I ignored disrespectful children. I sat almost 1,000 feet away from fire-ish things.

Only one bad (really bad) thing happened. My friend’s mother lost her camera bag. She lost three lenses, some filters, and her plane ticket.

Not the best way to end a trip.

Ah, well.

And, hey…

What the hell is wrong with Adult Swim lately? Enough with the humans being gross shows, okay? Enough!

Anyway. I’ll now shut it (it being my mouth) and drink this here wine, and eat a few of these here olives. Tomorrow is going to be a long day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

