Skip to content

Day 5: I most likely will not come back, ya hear?

July 6, 2010

July 5, 2010

6:11 p.m.

Nine hours in the car.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

zzzzzzzz

9 p.m.

I’m back in beautiful Lawrence, Kan. Yes. It’s beautiful. This town has tons to do and lots to eat.

*Gives Lawrence a big hug*

~

Oh, food!

15 mins later…

Eh. I can’t eat.

Zzzzzzzzz

~

Yup. That’s about it.

The End

~

Oh, hey!

In other bits of good news (for me at least)…

I got an internship at Mother Earth News. Yep. This publication is right up my earth lovin’ ally.

And, it’s paid.

And..

it is actually experiencing growth. Business growth and job growth. Not fungal growth.

A newspaper, magazine that’s not failing.

Weird, right?

Also, I’ve enrolled in classes.

Now all I have to do is cross my fingers and hope the government gives me a loan.

All righty. I’m going away. For now. Because I feel sick. I may not write for a few days.

Lucky you?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Ranjit Arab permalink
    July 6, 2010 1:00 pm

    Congratulations on the internship–I knew you’d impress them! What a perfect fit (super-cool magazine)! I’m excited to come home, too, and get back to eating real food again…

  2. Abbie Stutzer permalink
    July 7, 2010 9:41 am

    Ha. Thank you. Yeah, I think I’ll be happy there. I knowwww. Lawrence, Kan. has tasty veggie food. No more mustard sandwiches for me!

Leave a Reply

