Skip to content

Holiday fun, holiday horror. Same dif’

December 7, 2010

Every holiday season since I graduated from school has and continues to be a breath of fresh air.

Finals are long behind me.

I can watch a Christmas film or cheesy claymation show without feeling a tinge of guilt.

Decorating is delightful and not merely a self-mandated break from paper writing.

I also have more time for family. As cheesy as it sounds, my family is the most important thing to me this season, as they need my help a bit more than in previous years. Hence my new “life goals.”

Hmm.

Life goals.

That line reads like it should be brought in and out with triumphant trumpets.

Orchestrated oboes.

Pinging pianos.

You get the idea.

Although each holiday season since my graduation has been a bit stressful because of my continued iffy job situation, this season seems a bit better for some unknown reason. Perhaps it’s because I’m writing more. Or because I’ve started many independent projects. I’m really not sure, but whatever this season holds, I think it’ll be very enjoyable and a lovely end to a stressful year.

Okay. Enough with the cheese, and on with the eeeee’s or something else, at least

~

Guess what? I love holiday films. Surprising? It shouldn’t be. I’m a holiday nerd. Yes, I do love destruction, gore and examining all the bad stuff humans are capable of, but I also love watching happy humans, too.

You’re shocked, I know.

So, here is a quick list of holiday film recommendations:

Classic Christmas films:

Bell, Book and Candle

The Shop Around the Corner

Miracle on 34th Street

Okay, okay. I’ll add a few bloody holiday classics, too.

Not-so-typical holiday classics:

Santa’s Slay

American Psycho

Even Patrick Bateman loves Christmas. Source: Fanpop.com

Silent Night, Bloody Night

Christmas Evil

The Gingerdead Man

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

