Skip to content

What we (me) do (does) on Friday

January 4, 2013
The ground is grand.

The ground is grand.

My favorite activity besides writing is listening to music in a dark room. I typically plug-in my holiday lights, pour a glass of wine and lay on the floor. It’s the perfect activity after a stressful week. Lately I’ve been listening to my favorite tunes via my Mac. This is obviously not the ideal way to listen to music. Luckily, this Christmas, my parents bought me a new speaker/MP3 player. The sound quality is darn decent and it’s easy to move from room to room.

Here’s the stuff I’ve been listening to lately:

Mark Lanegan Band, “The Gravedigger’s Song”

Sharon Van Etten, “You Really Didn’t Do That”

Elvin Bishop, “Fooled Around And Fell In Love”

Grimes, “Oblivion”

Crystal Castles, “Child I Will Hurt You”

Air, “Moon Fever”

Charlotte Gainsbourg and Beck, “Le Chat Du Café Des Artistes”

Massive Attack, “Psyche”

Ultraísta, “Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)”

Glasser, “Apply”

Sneaker Pimps, “Spin Spin Sugar”

Tycho, “Dive”

Tame Impala, “Music to Walk Home By”

Thom York, “Black Swan”

Washed Out, “Amor Fati”

Io Echo, “When the Lilies Die”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

