Skip to content

Moving on

February 3, 2013

I recently quit my job at The Pitch. Luckily, my departure was my choice (my co-workers and bosses are rad) and on excellent terms. I left because I got two other wonderful jobs:

Robstan: I’m a staff writer and assistant editor for a few publications that Networx Communications, Robstan’s communication’s wing, owns. I also get to run the magazines’ social media accounts and blogs.

And Seedstock (detailed in the post above.)

Both gigs are super fun and challenging. I’ll still freelance for The Pitch occasionally, though. And, of course, I’ll still take gigs on the side because this here (looks at the computer screen and makes sweeping motions) is a business.

So, yes. I’m excited that I’m still getting paid to write and that companies actually want to hire me (I mean, what?! I still can’t believe it. I’m sure every writer feels like that, though.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2013 4:23 pm

    Congrats!!

    • Abbie Stutzer permalink
      February 4, 2013 5:17 pm

      Thank you! It’s so weird having all this extra time for other freelance stuff. Weird, but spectacular.

  2. February 5, 2013 7:48 am

    Awesome. We should talk soon.

    • Abbie Stutzer permalink
      February 5, 2013 6:26 pm

      Thanks much, Joe!

Leave a Reply

